About Us

The T.A. Marryshow Community College is a publicly funded institution established to provide tertiary level training in the tri-island state of Grenada, Carriacou, and Petite Martinique. The College serves as a hub for lifelong learning, innovation, and personal development. Whether you choose to pursue an associate degree, technical diploma, or a certificate in a specialized field, rest assured that our curriculum is designed to equip you with the skills and knowledge that are highly sought after by employers in today’s competitive job market.

As a national institution benefiting from public funding, the College is dedicated to expanding and enriching educational opportunities for all citizens to enhancing the overall development of the nation. With a devoted team of experienced faculty and comprehensive support staff, our college strives to empower each student to achieve their academic and professional goals. We are fully committed to our motto, “Taking you from where you are to where you want to go.”

Our Mission

To provide accessible, quality educational opportunities to help individuals achieve their personal and professional goals and to cater to the changing needs of the labour market in our developing society.

History of TAMCC

The College was established by the Government of Grenada on July 1, 1988 by a merger of:

  • The Grenada Teachers College (GTC)
  • The Grenada Technical and Vocational Institute (GTVI)
  • The Institute for Further Education (IFE)
  • The National Institute of Handicraft (NIH)
  • The Mirabeau Agricultural Training School (MATS)
  • The Domestic Arts Institute (DAI)
  • The Continuing Education Programme (CEP)
  • The School of Pharmacy

An act to establish the T. A. Marryshow Community College as a statutory body under the control of a Council was passed by the House of Representatives on March 28, 1995 and by the upper chamber of Grenada’s parliament, the Senate, on April 4, 1995.

An amended act was passed in 1996 and implementation of this legislation began January 8, 2001. With the establishment of the Council by the Minister of Education. The 1996 Act was proclaimed on March 1, 2001


The T. A. Marryshow Community College has four campuses throughout Grenada and Carriacou. The main Campus of the College is located in Tanteen, St George while the College operates an Agricultural Campus located in Mirabeau, St. Andrew. A Campus with selective programmes was established in Six Roads on the Sister Isle of Carriacou in October 2004 and the Multi-purpose Center in La Fortune, St. Patrick was incorporated in September 2007.

Institutional Structure

The College is divided into three Schools:

  • The School of Arts, Sciences and Professional Studies (SASPS)
  • The School of Applied Arts and Technology (SAAT)
  • The School of Continuing Education (SCE)