Department of Social Sciences Hosts 2nd Annual Award Ceremony

The Department of Social Sciences in the School of Arts, Science and Professional Studies hosted its second annual award ceremony on Monday April 29, 2024 .
Top first and second year students from the Tanteen and Carriacou Campuses were recognised and awarded for their outstanding performances in Geography, Law, Physical Education and Sports, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology and Public Administration.
Receiving the Chair’s Award for the top year one student was Lexxan Mc Laren who was also awarded for her performance in Sociology while Abdona Pollydore received the award as the top year two student and was also awarded for her performance in Law, Sociology and Psychology.
The keynote address was delivered by Mrs. Afi Ventour de Vega, attorney at law, who spoke to the awardees about the importance of planning, preparation and perseverance as they seek to achieve their goals.
TAMCC extends congratulations to all the awardees and urges them to continue striving for excellence.