The T. A. Marryshow Community College Act No. 41 of 1996 establishes a College Council to govern the T. A. Marryshow Community College.
The Council has the following responsibilities:

(a) implement the objectives of the College;
(b) formulate the policy of the College;
(c) control and superintend the property and activities of the College;
(d) provide for the welfare of the students of the College;
(e) appoint such academic, administrative and other staff as appears to the Council to be necessary on such terms and conditions as the Council determines; and
(f) adjudicate upon disciplinary charges against students or members if the staff of the College.

The College Council is appointed by the Minister for Education in consultation with relevant stakeholders.

The College Council is made up as follows:

Mr. Colin Dowe Chairperson
Dr. Bowen Louison Deputy Chairperson/Representative of Agriculture Sector
Dr. Jeffrey Britton Principal (Ex-Officio)
Ms. Rachel Roberts Grenada Public Worker's Union
Mr. Lydon Lewis Grenada Union of Teachers
Ms. Isabelle Slinger Grenada Chamber of Industry and Commerce
Mr. Coleman Redhead Hotel & Tourism Sector Representative
Mr. Dominic Jeremiah Secondary Schools' Principals’ Association
Mr. Elvis Morain Acting Chief Education Officer
Mr. Lauriston Hosten Grenada Institute of Professional Engineers
Mrs. Eunice Sandy-David Minister's Representative
Mr. Bjorn Bubb Student Representative
Mrs. Marva Bowen-Neptune Acting Registrar/Secretary to the Council

Copyright © 2011 T.A. Marryshow Community College
Joomla Business Templates by template joomla